The Split

Standard

In his standup, back in the days before youtube (although you could probably watch in now on youtube) Seinfield did a bit about “night guy” and “day guy”.  My mum used to bring it up when I was kid to get me to bed, because a story about a grown man drinking and staying up too late to screw over his day self that has to get up in the morning always drives the point of “bedtime” home to a 7 year old (it totally did).  The reason I bring this up is because I had a whole post written around it in my head, but day Holly forgot the whole thing. 

Leave a Reply

